Summer of Secrets
Charlotte Hubbard

Book cover image

Narrated By: Susan Boyce

Duration: 8 hours and 54 minutes

What to expect

Welcome to Willow Ridge, Missouri. In this cozy Amish town along the banks of the river, the old ways are celebrated at the Sweet Seasons Bakery Caf├®, and love is a gift God gives with grace.

Summer has come to Willow Ridge, and Rachel Lantz is looking forward to a whole new season in her life as well—marriage to strapping carpenter Micah Brenneman, her childhood sweetheart. But when a strange Englisher arrives in the caf├® claiming to be the long-lost sister of Rachel and her twin Rhoda, Rachel feels the sturdy foundation of her future crumbling—including Micah's steadfast love. As the days heat up and tempers flare, Rachel and Micah will learn that even when God's plan isn't clear, it will always lead them back to each other.


Religious and spiritual fiction, Romance, Religious and spiritual fiction

Listen to a sample

“Hubbard begins a new Amish series, Seasons of the Heart, with lovable characters who are learning that God has more in store for them than they realize. Hubbard will amaze readers with her knowledge of Amish living.”

RT Book Reviews

“A heartwarming new voice for fans of Beverly Lewis.”