Star Wars: Victory’s Price
Alexander Freed

Book cover image

Narrated By: January LaVoy

Duration: 16 hours and 20 minutes

What to expect

Brought to you by Penguin.

The aces of Alphabet Squadron have one final chance to defeat the darkness of Shadow Wing in this thrilling conclusion to the Star Wars trilogy!

In the wake of Yrica Quell's shocking decision-and one of the fiercest battles of their lives-the remnants of Alphabet Squadron seek answers and closure across a galaxy whose old war scars are threatening to reopen.

Soran Keize has returned to the tip of Shadow Wing's spear. Operation Cinder, the terrifying protocol of planetary extermination which began in the twilight of the Imperial era, burns throughout the galaxy. Shadow Wing is no longer wounded prey fleeing the hunters of the New Republic. With its leader, its strength has returned, and its Star Destroyers and TIE squadrons lurk in the darkness between stars, carrying out the fallen Emperor's final edict of destruction-as well as another, stranger mission, one Keize has championed not for the dying Empire, but for its loyal soldiers.

Alphabet Squadron's ships are as ramshackle and damaged as their spirits, but they've always had each other. Now, as they face the might of Keize's reborn juggernaut, they aren't even sure they have that. How do you catch a shadow? How do you kill it? And when you're finally victorious, who pays the price?

© Alexander Freed 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021


Science fiction: space opera, Fantasy

Listen to a sample

Victory's Price is a fitting end to the trilogy, leaping from daring actions in the cockpits of starfighters, to the emotional toll taking part in a war on those who fight in it, to connections that make creatures who they are. The Alphabet Squadron Trilogy is, in my opinion, a gem in the Star Wars book world.

Star Wars Awakens

The Alphabet Squadron Trilogy gets a worthy finish, and cements its status as an essential part of any Star Wars fan's book collection.