Lace Maiden
Evie Grace

Book cover image

Narrated By: Annie Aldington

Duration: 10 hours and 34 minutes

What to expect

Brought to you by Penguin.

The first novel in the brand new Smugglers Daughters trilogy set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars on the Kentish Coast from bestselling author Evie Grace. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.

Deal, Kent. 1811. The heart of the British smuggling business.

'Deal is a godforsaken town where the streets are ruled by villains . . .'

The Lennicker sisters live in a cottage nestled amongst the counting houses, shops and inns, where the smugglers plot and the seamen drink.

When their father – a fisherman and smuggler – is murdered by a rival gang, the eldest daughter, Louisa, is forced to carve out a living by trading illegally in French lace. She will do anything to keep a roof over her sisters’ heads, but what she truly desires is a way of wreaking revenge . . .

With the threat of Napoleon approaching Britain’s shores, the stakes couldn’t be higher. One wrong move and Louisa could risk losing not only her sisters, but her life . . .

Praise for Evie Grace

Val Wood

‘A charming historical read that hits all the right notes’
Woman’s Weekly

Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would’ve approved’
Peterborough Evening Telegraph

© Evie Grace 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020


Generational sagas, Historical fiction, Napoleonic War fiction

Listen to a sample