Almost Adults
Ali Pantony

Book cover image

Narrated By: Tamaryn Payne, Nicole Davis

Duration: 9 hours and 58 minutes

What to expect

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Almost Adults written by Ali Pantony, read by Tamaryn Payne and Nicole Davis.

Encapsulates the highs and lows of friendship in your twenties. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton.

The struggle is real but at least they're all in it together.

Ever managed to kill a succulent after just a few days?
Got seven reminder letters on the kitchen table because you forgot to pay your council tax?
Become a hot mess who’s falling apart because they’ve been broken up with?

Mackie, Edele, Alex and Nat are navigating their chaotic and confusing twenties together. They have jobs and pay their own rent (well, most of them) but don't know how to bleed radiators, defrost a freezer or test the smoke alarms.

With break-ups to deal with and major decisions to make, life can get messy especially when they're still trying to get the hang of this 'being a grown-up' thing.

Welcome to the joys of being almost adults.


A relatable and uplifting coming-of-age novel about 'adulting' and female friendships perfect for fans of Holly Bourne's How Do You Like Me Now?, Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare and Lucy Vine's Are We Nearly There Yet?

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Humour, Narrative theme: Coming of age, Narrative theme: Love & relationships

Listen to a sample

Ali's writing is such a tonic. She puts emotions and friendship to paper so beautifully and heartbreakingly. I loved Almost Adults and I know everyone else will too

bestselling author of Hot Mess and Are We Nearly There Yet?

Encapsulates the highs and lows of friendship in your twenties. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton

COSMOPOLITAN

ALMOST ADULTS is a tonic for anyone with a niggling suspicion they may not have this ‘growing up’ business completely sussed. Pantony’s writing is funny, searingly honest and a total treat

EVENING STANDARD MAGAZINE

Lively, charming and a really authentic, intimate look at the highs and lows of female friendship. I enjoyed ALMOST ADULTS enormously

bestselling author of The Sisterhood

ALMOST ADULTS brilliantly captures female friendships in all its forms and flaws. You'll want to message the girls immediately after reading