Lost You
Haylen Beck

Book cover image

Narrated By: Abby Craden

Duration: 9 hours and 40 minutes

What to expect

Penguin Presents the audio edition of Lost You by Haylen Beck, read by Abby Craden.

'A tense, heart-wrenching thriller' T. M. Logan, author of Lies


'[A] fast-paced page turner with great characterisation and a dark heart' Mark Edwards, author of Follow You Home

The compulsive new American page-turner from the author of 5* reader favourite HERE AND GONE.

When a little boy goes missing, his mother desperately wants to find him . . . before someone else does. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena and Cara Hunter.

Libby would do anything for her three-year-old son Ethan. And after all they’ve been through, a holiday seems the perfect antidote for them both. Their hotel is peaceful, safe and friendly, yet Libby can’t help feeling that someone is watching her. Watching Ethan. Because, for years, Libby has lived with a secret.

Just days into their holiday, when Libby is starting to relax, Ethan steps into an elevator on his own, and the doors close before Libby can stop them. Moments later, Ethan is gone.

Libby thought she had been through the worst, but her nightmare is only just beginning. And in a desperate hunt for her son, it becomes clear she’s not the only one looking for him.

Who will find him first?

Genre

Thriller / suspense fiction, Crime & mystery: women sleuths, Modern & contemporary fiction

Listen to a sample

[A] fast-paced page turner with great characterisation and a dark heart

Mark Edwards

Far too few thrillers have genuine suspense, twists that give you goosebumps and - most importantly - characters that you really care about. Lost You has it all

Mark Billingham

[A] compulsively readable, whip-smart thriller, with… [an] emotional core and spectacular twists

Sunday Mirror

Lost You is a really brilliant novel - thrilling, emotional and so readable

Mason Cross

A tense, heart-wrenching thriller