Runaway
Hollie Overton

Book cover image

Narrated By: Christine Lakin, Erin Bennett, Cassandra Morris

Duration: 10 hours and 50 minutes

What to expect

Brought to you by Penguin.

Perfect for fans of Claire Douglas and Jane Corry
____________________________
ONCE YOU JOIN THE TRIBE, YOU'RE THERE FOR LIFE.

Becca Ortiz, Los Angeles Police Department psychologist, is fostering teenage runaway Ash.

But Ash can't bring herself to trust a cop, not after what she's been through. Her boyfriend Nate introduces her to the Tribe, his street-smart crew of delinquents and runaways, and Ash finally feels like she's found a home among the homeless.

So one night, she disappears. And as Becca frantically searches for her missing foster daughter, Ash finds herself entangled in the shadows of a criminal underworld, beginning to realise that there may be no way to leave the Tribe without paying a deadly price.

The search for a teenage runaway sends her foster mother, a psychologist working for the LAPD, on a dangerous journey through Los Angeles' criminal underworld, in this gripping new thriller by the author of the international bestseller Baby Doll and The Walls.
____________________________
Praise for Hollie Overton’s heart-racing thrillers:

‘A stunning . . . dark tale’ Heat

‘Moves at breakneck speed’ Stylist

‘Incredibly powerful’ Sunday Mirror

‘Kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page’ Tess Gerritsen

Genre

Crime & mystery: women sleuths, Psychological thriller, Crime & mystery: police procedural

Listen to a sample