Bad Apple
Zoje Stage

Book cover image

Narrated By: Gabra Zackman

Duration: 11 hours and 5 minutes

What to expect

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Bad Apple by Zoje Stage, read by Gabra Zackman.

Seven-year-old Hanna has never spoken a word.

She is a sweet but silent angel in the eyes of her adoring father, but with Mummy, things are different. Suzette loves her daughter but difficulties with babysitters and teachers over the years have put a strain on their relationship and her sanity.

Then Hanna speaks for the first time, to Suzette alone, and what she says is chilling.

Suzette wants to write it off as a scary joke, but she’s becoming increasingly frightened by Hanna's little games. Could she be in danger from her own child? And when it's her word against her daughter's, can she make her husband believe her?

Bad Apple is a blazing debut novel about a perfect-looking family – where sweetness can be deceptive.

Fans of BEHIND HER EYES, DAUGHTER or GOOD ME, BAD ME will love this page-turning story of dark domestic suspense.

"Unnerving and unputdownable, BABY TEETH will get under your skin and keep you trapped in its chilling grip until the shocking conclusion." New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline

"Gone Girl meets The Omen… a twisty delicious read" Entertainment Weekly

Genre

Thriller / suspense fiction, Crime & mystery fiction, Psychological thriller, Family life fiction, Narrative theme: Interior life

Listen to a sample

Gripping

InStyle

We Need to Talk About Kevin meets Gone Girl . . . a twisty, delirious read that will constantly question your sympathies for the two characters as their bond continues to crumble.

Entertainment Weekly

Beautifully written, intelligent, uncompromising - highly recommended.

Sunday Times bestselling author Sophie Hannah

A wholly original and terrifically creepy story

Refinery29

Propulsive