Plumberry School of Comfort Food
Cathy Bramley

Book cover image

Narrated By: Colleen Prendergast

Duration: 14 hours and 6 minutes

What to expect

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one audiobook read by Colleen Prendergast.

Verity Bloom hasn't been interested in cooking anything more complicated than the perfect fish finger sandwich, ever since she lost her best friend and baking companion two years ago.

But an opportunity to help a friend lands her right back in the heart of the kitchen. The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is due to open in a few weeks' time and needs the kind of great ideas that only Verity could cook up. And with new friendships bubbling and a sprinkling of romance in the mix, Verity finally begins to feel like she's home.

But when tragedy strikes at the very heart of the cookery school, can Verity find the magic ingredient for Plumberry while still writing her own recipe for happiness?


A heartwarming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.


Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley:
‘Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns’ Trisha Ashley
‘Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!’ Katie Fforde
‘Full of joy and fun' Milly Johnson

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Romance

Listen to a sample

Cathy Bramley serves up the perfect concoction of charm and escapism.

Sunday Express

Uplifting, love-filled slice of brilliance *****

Heat

Uplifting . . . Books by Cathy Bramley are brilliantly life affirming and The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is no exception.

Good Housekeeping

Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!

Katie Fforde

Full of joy and fun... and fish finger sandwiches.