Mother's Choice
Val Wood

Book cover image

Narrated By: Anne Dover

Duration: 12 hours and 17 minutes

What to expect

Random House presents the audiobook edition of A Mother's Choice by Val Wood, read by Anne Dover.

For ten years, Delia has had to fend for herself and her son Jack, and as a young unmarried mother, life has never been easy. Every new coat and pair of shoes was bought with what little money she could scrape together as a singer on the stage.

But when the theatre work dries up, Delia faces a dilemma: continue the search for employment with no knowing whether she’ll find the stability and security her son needs, or return to the place that should be home . . . where only spite and hatred await them.

Desperate now, a chance encounter suddenly presents a lifeline. But Delia is faced with an impossible, heart-wrenching choice. Can she bear to leave Jack behind, hoping another family will care for him? Will they ever be reunited?

What else can a mother do to give her son the life he deserves?

Val Wood's wonderful historical sagas are perfect for readers of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Rosie Goodwin.

Genre

Historical romance, Romance, Sagas & epics

Listen to a sample

[A] finely crafted historical story with unforgettable characters and a feisty heroine