Raven 3: Odin's Wolves
Giles Kristian

Book cover image

Narrated By: Philip Stevens

Duration: 14 hours and 19 minutes

What to expect

From Giles Kristian, THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LANCELOT, comes the final spellbinding and breathtaking instalment of the bestselling Raven trilogy. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robert Low and Game of Thrones.

"A great tale that held me spellbound" -- BERNARD CORNWELL

"Giles Kristian spins a viking saga so evocative, so thrilling that no other author can surpass him" -- ***** Reader review


"Bravo again. Odin's Wolves is a masterpiece" -- ***** Reader review


"I simply did not want this book to end, Giles; you should be congratulated for producing a magnificent series and one which has had me glued from start to finish" -- ***** Reader review


*********************************************

WE LUSTED FOR AN EVEN GREATER PRIZE: ONE THAT CAN NEVER BE LOST OR STOLEN OR BURNT...

Raven and his fellow Vikings have suffered: good men have died; hard-won treasure has been lost. But for these Norsemen, there is something more precious than gold or silver, and that is fame - for this is what a warrior leaves behind when he has breathed his last.

And so the brotherhood sail for Constantinople, the city they call Miklagard. There, it is rumoured, both riches and glory are to be found...

The journey takes them through unknown and dangerous waters - from the wind-whipped marshes of the Camargue to the treachery and faded glory of a once-mighty Rome.

For Raven and the Wolfpack there is a high price to pay for the fame they seek. Miklagard's streets may seem paved with gold, but they also run with blood . . .

Raven: Odin's Wolves is the third title in the Raven trilogy. Have you read Raven: Blood Eye and Raven: Sons of Thunder, the first two titles in the trilogy?

Genre

Historical fiction, Generational sagas, War, combat & military fiction, Historical adventure fiction, Historical fantasy

Listen to a sample

This is a storming, magnificent end to what has been one of the best Viking series of all time. Authentic, bloody, visceral... this is tale-telling at its rip-roaring best

MANDA SCOTT

An all-action adventure... beautifully told

SUNDAY EXPRESS

A great tale which held me spellbound

BERNARD CORNWELL

Kristian can really write... his battle scenes are bone crunchingly good, his descriptions of the Viking world bright and evocative... a great storyteller

BEN KANE, author of The Forgotten Legion

A masterly achievement, full of blood-drenched battle scenes, yet with tender moments too. Kristian evokes the warriors' stubborn camaraderie and their own strange code