Home for Alice
Gloria Cook

Book cover image

Narrated By: Emma Powell

Duration: 8 hours and 59 minutes

What to expect

Random House presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of A Home for Alice by Gloria Cook, read by Emma Powell.

All she wants is a roof over her head...

After her plans to elope with her married lover fall through, Rachel Kivell is broken-hearted, and saddened that she must remain in her small Cornish mining town, with all of its dark secrets.

But her brooding is put to an end when the loving but childlike Alice Bowden turns up on her doorstep. Poor orphaned Alice has nowhere to go, but Rachel cannot see herself taking on the responsibilities of a child. Can she put her worries aside, or will Alice never find a place to call home?

A Cornish saga perfect for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Val Wood

Genre

Generational sagas, Historical fiction, Historical romance

Listen to a sample