I Can See in the Dark
Karin Fossum

Book cover image

Narrated By: David Rintoul

Duration: 6 hours and 25 minutes

What to expect

Riktor doesn’t like the way the policeman comes straight into the house without knocking. He doesn’t like the arrogant way he observes his home.The policeman doesn’t tell him why he’s there, and Riktor doesn’t ask. Because he knows he’s guilty of a terrible crime.

But it turns out that the policeman isn’t looking for a missing person. He is accusing Riktor of something totally unexpected. Riktor doesn’t have a clear conscience, but this is a crime he certainly didn’t commit.

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction

Listen to a sample

An absolute must for any fan of thrillers who wants something a bit dark and disturbing... Fans of both Kathy Reichs and Sophie Hannah should enjoy this book immensely.

We Love This Book

A dark and disturbing thriller - a story of madness which is controlled and kept hidden until anger and rage break that control and the dark depths spring out

Get West London

Unsettling and scarily well written

Guardian

Another off-kilter winner

Scotsman

The storytelling is outstanding... Dark, brilliant, and guaranteed to leave you a little queasy