Wolf Gift
Anne Rice

Book cover image

Narrated By: Ron McLarty

Duration: 17 hours and 18 minutes

What to expect

MAN OR MONSTER?

Anne Rice reinvented the vampire legend.
Discover what she's done with the werewolf myth.

After a brutal attack Reuben finds himself changing. His hair is longer, his skin is more sensitive and her can hear things he never could before.

Now he must confront the beast within him or lose himself completely.

Genre

Contemporary horror & ghost stories, Fantasy

Listen to a sample

What makes this novel special is the changes the author rings on the werewolf theme... This allows Rice to spin both a convincing thriller and an inquisition on the nature of good and evil – a recurring theme in her work. Superb.

Guardian

I want to howl at the moon over this... I devoured these pages... [A] terrific new novel. . . The plot [is] magnetic, the characters fascinating.

The Boston Globe

A thrilling, page-turning yarn.

Booklist

[Rice] returns to the lushly evocative scenery and gothic atmosphere of her vampire novels with great success. . . her reimagining of a well-worn mythology is fresh and intriguing. Fans of Rice's 'The Vampire Chronicles' and 'The Lives of the Mayfair Witches' series should delight in this new saga delivered in the author's distinctive style. Part creation story, part love story, all excellent!

Library Journal

The Wolf Gift is vintage Anne Rice – a lushly written, gothic... metaphysical tale.