Pathfinder
Margaret Mayhew

Book cover image

Narrated By: Clive Mantle

Duration: 10 hours and 31 minutes

What to expect

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Fiona Valpy and Kristin Hannah, a powerful and moving saga set in the aftermath of World War II from bestselling author Margaret Mayhew.

READERS ARE LOVING THE PATHFINDER!

"An exciting book to read. It was very gripping, emotional, happy and sad. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. The characters were strong, interesting and the story kept me wanting to know what happened..." - 5 STARS
"I could not put this book down..." - 5 STARS
"Wonderful stuff..."- 5 STARS
"I loved every page..."- 5 STARS
"This is a brilliant story...I was sorry when it ended..." - 5 STARS

********************************************


A CITY DIVIDED BY WAR. TWO LOVERS ON OPPOSING SIDES. CAN THEIR LOVE SURVIVE?


Berlin 1948
. The defeated city lies in ruins. Divided by the Allies and set deep behind Russian lines, it is a city of want, wretchedness and sleaze.

Lili Leicht is now fighting for survival under Russian rule and dependent on aid from the British - the nation that killed her mother.

Yet when she meets Squadron Leader Michael Harrison - now himself having to bring food and fuel to the surviving Berliners - a people he bombed and who he connects with the murder of his sister and her children - a spark ignites...

Can their love surmount the prejudices and hatred born of war?

Genre

Generational sagas, Romance: wholesome, Historical romance, Historical fiction, Historical adventure fiction, Second World War fiction, Narrative theme: Love & relationships, Narrative theme: Sense of place

Listen to a sample