Tales From The Stave
Frances Fyfield

Book cover image

Narrated By: Frances Fyfield

Duration: 1 hour and 51 minutes

What to expect

Returning for a seventh season, crime writer Frances Fyfield once again explores the tales and tribulations revealed in the hand-written music manuscripts of some of the greatest works of classical music. In these four episodes, she looks at the scores for Mozart's 'Don Giovanni', Sir Hubert Parry's anthem 'I Was Glad', Handel's Firework Suite and Berlioz' Symphonie Fantastique. Produced by Tom Alban.



Listen to a sample