Sherlock Holmes Carleton Hobbs Further Collection
Arthur Conan Doyle

Book cover image

Narrated By: Carleton Hobbs, , Norman Shelley

Duration: 5 hours and 37 minutes

What to expect

Carleton Hobbs established the ‘sound’ of Sherlock Holmes, with Norman Shelley as his superb Watson. Now these unique recordings are available together for the first time ever, with specially commissioned introductions by Nicholas Utechin, who edited The Sherlock Holmes Journal from 1976-2006. This collection contains: 'The Copper Beeches'; 'Thor Bridge'; 'The Sussex Vampire'; 'The Three Garridebs'; 'The Three Gables'; 'The Retired Colourman'; 'The Boscombe Valley Mystery'; 'The Crooked Man'; 'The Cardboard Box'; 'A Case of Identity'; 'The Naval Treaty' and 'The Noble Bachelor'. Twelve stories - available as a collection for the first time - as heard on BBC Radio.


Crime & mystery fiction

Listen to a sample