Last Seen Alive
Claire Douglas

Book cover image

Narrated By: Katie Clarkson-Hill

Duration: 9 hours and 2 minutes

What to expect

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Last Seen Alive by Claire Douglas, read by Katie Clarkson-Hill.

She can run
Libby Hall needs to hide, to escape from everything for a while. Which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast.

But she can't hide
But before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched?

Because someone knows her secret
What is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories Libby's worked hard to bury. Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what he did.

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Psychological thriller, Modern & contemporary fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

This stunning new release from Claire Douglas is packed with a killer twist

Closer

Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real

Gillian McAllister

Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist

The Bones of You

A heart-thumping psychological mystery that ticks all the boxes . . . with twists galore, it's impossible to guess the shocking ending

Saga

Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat

Sun

I loved the sense of lurking dread that pervades it all . . . I was absolutely gripped and intrigued

Emma Curtis

Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real.

Gillian McAllister, Sunday Times bestselling author of Everything But the Truth

As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it

Good Housekeeping

Praise for Claire Douglas

-

A fab and twisty page-turner that kept me guessing

Lucy Clarke

Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train

Marie Claire

Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read

B. A. Paris

I loved the sense of lurking dread that pervades it all . . . I was absolutely gripped and intrigued

One Little Mistake

Unforgettably dark and complex

Woman & Home

The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills

Sunday Mirror

A fab and twisty page-turner that kept me guessing

Lucy Clarke, author of Richard and Judy pick The Sea Sisters

Fast-paced and chock-full of twists, Last Seen Alive is both absorbing and gripping. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again

Paula Daly

Fast-paced and chock-full of twists, Last Seen Alive is both absorbing and gripping. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again

Paula Daly, author of The Mistake I Made

I love stories where you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing

Jane Corry

Thrilling . . . superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists!

Before I Let You In

Thrilling . . . superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists!

Jenny Blackhurst

Just finished Last Seen Alive . . . it's so twisty, turning and grippy. Highly recommend it!

Gilly Macmillan

I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing