Sisters Like Us
Susan Mallery, Read by Tanya Eby

Book cover image

Narrated By: Tanya Eby

Duration: 10 hours and 51 minutes

What to expect

Two sisters who couldn’t be more different if they tried…

Harper put being a wife and mother above thoughts of a career, and has watched her sister become a celebrated scientist from the sidelines. But when her life is turned upside down by divorce, can she learn to put herself first?

Stacey is left reeling by her unexpected pregnancy. More at home with neurological diseases than nappies, she can’t help feeling she lacks her sister’s maternal genes. What if she just doesn’t have what it takes to be a mother?

Separately they may be a mess, but Harper and Stacey are about to discover that, together, they can face anything.

Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Melissa Hill, and Trisha Ashley, Sisters Like Us is a story of laughter, tears, and the unbreakable bond between sisters.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Contemporary romance

Listen to a sample

"Heartfelt, funny, and utterly charming all the way through!" -Susan Elizabeth Phillips

"Susan Mallery never disappoints…. She is at her storytelling best." -Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Mallery returns to Mischief Bay with another set of friends dealing with dramatic yet relatable turmoil, which she treats with compassion, discernment, and subtlety."-Kirkus Reviews on The FriendsWe Keep

"An engaging read to be savored all the way through."-Publishers Weekly on The FriendsWe Keep

"[A] highly original and fascinating page-turner you may lose sleep over. Mallery brings our inner lives to the surface and evokes deep emotions from her readers. You will fall in love with the girls of Mischief Bay." -RT Book Reviews onThe FriendsWe Keep

"Mallery, a best-selling romance writer, can write a believable love story. But what makes this story remarkable is how strong and relatable the friendship between the characters is. This is a welcome return to Mischief Bay."-BooklistonThe FriendsWe Keep

"Once again, Susan Mallery has created an inviting world that envelops her readers' senses and sensibilities… Fans of Jodi Picoult, Debbie Macomber, and Elin Hilderbrand will assuredly fall for The Girls of Mischief Bay." -Bookreporter

"Fresh and engaging…the writing is strong, the dialogue genuine and believable. There's a generational subtext that mirrors reality and the complexities of adult relationships…filled with promise of a new serial that's worth following." -Fort Worth Star-Telegram on The Girls of Mischief Bay

-Heartfelt, funny, and utterly charming all the way through!- -Susan Elizabeth Phillips

-Susan Mallery never disappoints…. She is at her storytelling best.- -Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author