Lost Child
Ann Troup, Read by Jenny Bede

Book cover image

Narrated By: Jenny Bede

Duration: 8 hours and 44 minutes

What to expect

Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found.

The Lost Child is complex, mysterious and highly compelling reading.’ – Reviewed the Book

Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up – so it seems as good a place as any.

As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals; family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry, and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart, and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become…

For fans of K.L Slater, Diane Chamberlain and C.L. Taylor

What readers are saying about The Lost Child

atmospheric, haunting and quite dark’ – Book boodle

‘An unusual, beautifully written mystery.’ – The Disorganised Author

‘A fabulous book that gripped me and left me wanting more!’ – Compelling Reads

‘You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!’ – Becky Lock

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

PRAISE FOR ANN TROUP

‘Ann Troup has written a novel that is to love and be smitten by, it really is a tale that will delight and enthrall.’ – Postcard Reviews on ‘The Lost Child’

‘You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!’ – Becky Lock on ‘The Lost Child’

‘This was a thoroughly enjoyable book and very easy to read, I highly recommend it to readers who like a mystery but something that isn't too dark.’ – Brizzle Lass on ‘The Lost Child’

‘immediately captured my attention’ – She Read Blog on ‘The Lost Child’