Mind Medic
Dr Sarah Vohra

Book cover image

Narrated By: Dr Sarah Vohra

Duration: 5 hours and 31 minutes

What to expect

Brought to you by Penguin.

*For fans of Fearne Cotton's Calm and Matt Haig's Notes of a Nervous Planet*

From leading Consultant Psychiatrist, Dr Sarah Vohra, comes The Mind Medic - a tried and tested method to improving the way you feel, using your 5 senses to help you along the way.

The Mind Medic offers expert advice and easy-to-follow exercises on how to optimise your senses, including:

· SEE: how to see beyond the negative to reframe thought patterns
· HEAR: how to create a space to listen and be listened to
· SMELL: how to use your breath to calm your spiralling thoughts
· FEEL: how to feel our emotions and understand the messages they send us
· TASTE: how to eat for your mind and discovering mood-boosting micronutrients

Dr Vohra debunks the myths and conflicting advice surrounding mental health, setting out a 10-week plan to equip you with the knowledge and strategies for a happier, calmer mind. With The Mind Medic, feel empowered with the knowledge to take control of your own mental health, the confidence to have honest conversations and the strength to seek support early.

© Sarah Vohra 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Genre

Coping with anxiety & phobias, Popular medicine & health, Popular psychology, Mind, body, spirit: meditation & visualization, Assertiveness, motivation, self-esteem & positive mental attitude, Cognitive behavioural therapy, Coping with mental health issues, Mind, body, spirit: thought & practice, Coping with stress, Lifestyle & personal style guides, Self-help, personal development & practical advice, Coping with depression & other mood disorders

Listen to a sample

Dr Sarah is a leading voice in her field of psychiatry. She always promotes her message about self worth and acceptance in a practical and accessible manner

Renee Mcgregor, Sports and Eating Disorder Dietitian

Dr Sarah is a light in a world which overlooks the importance of mental health, what she does is so important

Jada Sezer, Model, Actor and UN Women Ambassador

Inspiring. I've learned some very valuable practises from Sarah's teachings including the "worry dump" which I find a daily help and is part of my toolkit and I've shared with my loved ones and they have got right behind it too

Melissa Hemsley, author of 'Eat Happy'

Dr Sarah uses her medical expertise and years of experience to empower people with the knowledge and understanding they need to improve their own mental health