TimeRiders: City of Shadows (Book 6)
Alex Scarrow

Book cover image

Narrated By: Trevor White

Duration: 11 hours and 43 minutes

What to expect

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of TimeRiders: City of Shadows, Book Six in the TimeRiders series, read by Trevor White.

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912.
Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010.
Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.

But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . .

Hunted by cyborg assassins from the future, the TimeRiders must abandon New York and go on the run. They escape to Victorian London and the streets where Jack the Ripper roams. But, before they can establish their new base, they make their most shattering discovery yet - and it will change everything . . .

** Book six in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.
** Victorian London's Jack the Ripper get a time-travel makeover!
** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes.

Genre

Children's / Teenage fiction: Thrillers, Children's / Teenage fiction: Science fiction

Listen to a sample