Good Neighbour
R. J. Parker, Read by Rose Robinson

Book cover image

Narrated By: Rose Robinson

Duration: 7 hours and 4 minutes

What to expect

CREEPY!! … I’ve been up all night turning pages and now I can't sleep until daylight’ 5-star reader review

He isn’t who you think he is…

When Leah Talbot crashes her car one night, she spots a light on in a nearby house and approaches, hoping that someone is home.

He is.

Charming, handsome, Martin Tate answers the door to the bedraggled and traumatised Leah, inviting her in. Though she’s not there for long, Leah feels an indescribable pull to the man who has helped in her hour of need.

But when she returns the next morning to say thank you, it isn’t Martin who answers the door this time. It’s the police.

There’s been a brutal murder and the female homeowner is lying dead in a pool of blood upstairs in bed.

There’s no sign of Martin…

Until he comes looking for Leah.

The Good Neighbour is a nerve-shredding domestic suspense thriller of secrets and serial killers perfect for fans of Sharon Bolton and S. E. Lynes.

Readers can’t get enough of The Good Neighbour:

One of the creepiest ever opening chapters … delivers nailbiting suspense’ Kathleen

Sucked me in right from the beginning … It’s rare to read a book that keeps you guessing even when you put it down’ Nicole

Had me sitting on the edge of my seat … I couldn’t put it down it was so gripping!’ Amy

Addictive, chilling, compelling … I could go on and on. You’ll definitely think twice about knocking at a stranger’s door’ Karena

Omg! This fascinatingly riveting page turner makes you anxious, sit at the edge of your seat squirming’ Erin

What a wild ride! Great twist at the end’ Nikki

‘A game of cat and mouse that will keep you hooked to the end’ Jay

Genre

Crime & mystery: hard-boiled crime, noir fiction, Psychological thriller, Crime & mystery: women sleuths

Listen to a sample

Praise for R.J. Parker:

“Wow…just wow and wow again, I really really loved this utterly brilliant, well written,enthralling, thrill ride, in fact I loved it so much that I read it in one sitting. It was packed full of action, shocks, twists and turns and had me completely hooked in from the first page and frantically turning the pages. I would love to watch a film adaptation of this outstanding book, I think it's worth far more than five stars and is very very highly recommended.” Reader review

“I loved everything about this book, a definite 5 star read for me. I couldn't swipe the screen quick enough to find out what was happening next. A truly epic masterpiece in thriller writing.” Reader review

“A cross between Stephen King and Dean Koontz at their best.” Reader review