Who Took Eden Mulligan?
Sharon Dempsey, Read by Melaine MacHugh

Book cover image

Narrated By: Melaine MacHugh

Duration: 9 hours and 53 minutes

What to expect

‘A hugely promising debut’ Irish Independent

‘Gripping and pacy’ Steve Cavanagh, Sunday Times bestselling author of Fifty Fifty

‘They’re dead. They’re all dead. It’s my fault. I killed them.’

Those are the words of Iona Gardener, who stands bloodied and staring as she confesses to the murder of four people in a run-down cottage outside of Belfast.

Outside the cottage, five old dolls are hanging from a tree. Inside the cottage, the words “WHO TOOK EDEN MULLIGAN?” are graffitied on the wall, connecting the murder scene with the famous cold case of Eden Mulligan, a mother-of-five who went missing during The Troubles.

But this case is different. Right from the start.

Because no one in the community is willing to tell the truth, and the only thing DI Danny Stowe and forensic psychologist Rose Lainey can be certain of is that Iona Gardener’s confession is false….

Praise for Who Took Eden Mulligan?

‘A dark, disturbing and gripping read perfect for fans of Jane Casey, Patricia Gibney and Brian McGilloway’ Claire Allan

'Deftly and compellingly written' Anthony Quinn

‘A twisting tale of intrigue that never lets up.’ Brian McGilloway

‘A dark, twisting, compelling tale’ Stuart Neville

'An intriguing, sophisticated read told in an authentic voice' Kelly Creighton

‘Gripping and pacy’ Steve Cavanagh

‘A hugely promising debut’ Irish Independent

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘Gripping and pacy’ Steve Cavanagh

‘A hugely promising debut’ Irish Independent

‘A dark, disturbing and gripping read perfect for fans of Jane Casey, Patricia Gibney and Brian McGilloway. Sharon Dempsey will be one to watch!’ Claire Allan

'Deftly and compellingly written, Sharon Dempsey cleverly brings the strands of this story together and creates a disturbing journey towards a shocking truth.' Anthony Quinn

‘A gripping exploration of fractured families, grieving children and how the crimes of yesterday still echo today … A twisting tale of intrigue that never lets up.’ Brian McGilloway

'An intriguing, sophisticated read told in an authentic voice … A powerful story about conflict and the shadows it leaves behind.' Kelly Creighton

‘A dark, twisting, compelling tale … Sharon is part of a new generation of crime writers able to mine Northern Ireland’s troubled history to craft gripping stories for today.’ Stuart Neville