Silent Cry
Jenny O'Brien, Read by Janine Cooper-Marshall

Book cover image

Narrated By: Janine Cooper-Marshall

Duration: 8 hours and 51 minutes

What to expect

‘Full of twists and turns… You will be gripped… I just couldn't stop reading… A fabulous story till the end.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

A MISSING BABY. A MOTHER’S NIGHTMARE.

When Izzy Grant’s newborn daughter Alys disappears, her world shatters around her. Despite an extensive search the police find no trace of the missing girl, but Izzy refuses to give up hope that her daughter will be found.

Then a note is pushed through her letterbox, warning her off.

For Izzy it’s a ray of hope, another lead for the police to follow. For DC Gaby Darin it’s another piece of the puzzle that just won’t fit. But as a long-lost friend returns to Izzy’s life with a shocking secret, Gaby realises the truth of who took Izzy’s daughter from her might lie in the past – and far closer to home than anyone could have imagined…

Gripping and unputdownable, this emotional thriller will have you racing through until the very last page. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, LJ Ross and Erin Kinsley.

Previously published as Missing in Wales. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

Readers LOVE Silent Cry!

‘A clever thriller… Mind blowing… Awesome thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Keeps you on the edge of your seat. Couldn’t put the book down.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘You won't be able to put the book down until the very satisfactory end… Super twists… I absolutely loved the ending.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An excellent start to a great crime procedural series!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An amazing thriller from beginning to end. The twists and turns will keep you guessing over and over… You will not put this book down because you are going to want to know what happens.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Fabulous… This book has everything… Full of twists and turns.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Ooh, really enjoyed this mystery… Very, very clever plotting… Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Jenny O’Brien’s Gaby Darin series:

Gripping, emotional and full of twists and turns, this pacy thriller is fraught with tension – and we just loved it!’ Woman’s Weekly

Chilling and twisted…Woman & Home

Gripping, original, with a great storyline. I especially love the relationship between Gaby and her colleagues.’ B A Paris, Sunday Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Dilemma

Gripping… Twists and turns aplenty and a great sense of place.’ S.E. Lynes, bestselling author of The Housewarming

‘This is one gripping book!’ Clare Chase, author of the Tara Thorpe Mystery books

‘I absolutely love this series… A solid 5 stars from me since it's the most I can give!’ Valerie Keogh, bestselling author of The Little Lies and The Housewife

‘A cracking instalment in this wonderful series. If you’re looking for a well-developed procedural…this series is for you!’ Terry Lynn Thomas, USA Today bestselling author

Compelling…a heart-breaking emotional ride, topped off with a satisfying resolution.’ John Barlow, author of the DS Joe Romano series