Goodnight Sweetheart
Pam Weaver, Read by Jaimi Barbakoff

Book cover image

Narrated By: Jaimi Barbakoff

Duration: 9 hours and 55 minutes

What to expect

Can love find a way to overcome hate?

When Frankie’s mother dies, she is sent to live with her Aunt Bet in Worthing, Sussex. Life on their farm is happy – for a while. But when World War Two breaks out, Frankie must help her country by signing up to the women’s branch of the British Army.

Soon, she meets Romare, an American doctor who has come to the UK after facing terrible racism at home. But trouble is stirring in Britain too, and it falls to Frankie to try to protect him. Can love triumph over a history of hate? Or will Frankie and Romare’s love pay the ultimate sacrifice?

A moving, thought-provoking story, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.

Genre

Generational sagas, Historical fiction

Listen to a sample

PRAISE FOR PAM WEAVER:

‘A heartrending story about mothers and daughters’ Kitty Neale

‘What a terrific read – saga fans everywhere will love it and be asking for more from this talented author.’ Annie Groves

‘The characters are so richly drawn and authentic that they pull the reader along through the story effortlessly. This book is a real page turner, which I enjoyed very much.’ Anne Bennett