You and Me
Nicola Rayner, Read by Kristin Atherton

Book cover image

Narrated By: Kristin Atherton

Duration: 10 hours and 54 minutes

What to expect

The perfect gripping, twisty suspense for fans of Netflix’s You and Lisa Jewell’s Watching You

This is not a love story…

Watching sunrises together should have been romantic.

But you were always inside with your wife, and I sat in your garden, in the shadows.

I thought you’d never know how I felt about you.

Until one night, I witnessed a terrible crime.

I wanted it to bring us closer together.

But now the secrets are tumbling out.

And they could tear everything apart…

A breath-taking suspense full of twists and turns – if you think you know how this ends, think again…

‘An engrossing and unsettling read with a totally unpredictable ending. Nicola Rayner is a skilled storyteller’ Lesley Kara, author of The Rumour

‘I was blown away. An outstanding psychological suspense, beautifully written, brilliantly plotted and impossible to put down. Loved every word!’ Emma Curtis, author of The Night You Left

‘Reels you in until you reach the nail-biting, show-stopping finale. I loved this book so much – the best thriller I’ve read this year’ S.E. Lynes, author of Mother

‘The definition of “unputdownable” … Evocative, pacy and utterly gripping. I loved it’ Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton

‘A fantastic story, with clever story-telling, fabulous characters and a jaw-dropping plot. One of my top reads of the year’ Rona Halsall, author of One Mistake

Excellent and emotional page-turning psychological suspense full of dark themes and a brilliantly conceived central character’ Jenny Quintana, author of The Missing Girl

‘An instant winner for me. And that plot! Perfectly set up to make the ending a complete shock … One of those books that stays with you’ Caroline Corcoran, author of Through the Wall

Claustrophobically gripping with an exquisitely-wrought narrator’ Kate Weinberg, author of The Truants

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for You and Me:

‘An engrossing and unsettling read with a totally unpredictable ending. Nicola Rayner is a skilled storyteller’ Lesley Kara, author of The Rumour

‘I was blown away. An outstanding psychological suspense, beautifully written, brilliantly plotted and impossible to put down. Loved every word!’ Emma Curtis, author of The Night You Left

‘Perfectly paced, authentic and compelling. The sense of doom builds with every chapter as the author reels you in and wraps her yarn ever tighter around you until you reach the nail-biting, show-stopping finale. I loved this book so much – the best thriller I’ve read this year’ S.E. Lynes, author of Mother

‘This book is the definition of “unputdownable”. The prose is gorgeous, the narrator is captivating, and the story is laced not only with utterly convincing twists but with tender humanity. Evocative, pacy, and utterly gripping. I loved it’ Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton

‘Excellent and emotional page-turning psychological suspense, full of dark themes and a brilliantly conceived central character’ Jenny Quintana, author of The Missing Girl

‘A fantastic story, with clever story-telling, fabulous characters and a jaw-dropping plot. One of my top reads of the year’ Rona Halsall, author of One Mistake

‘An instant winner for me. And that plot! Perfectly set up to make the ending a complete shock … One of those books that stays with you’ Caroline Corcoran, author of Through the Wall

‘Claustrophobically gripping with an exquisitely-wrought narrator … Nicola Rayner is so in control of her wire-taught storytelling that she reminds me of a tightrope walker who shuns the need for a safety-net’ Kate Weinberg, author of The Truants

‘Nicola Rayner writes with such sensitivity and elegance’ Clare Boyd, author of Little Liar