Fallout
Rebecca Thornton, Read by Charlie Sanderson, Guy Mott and Rebecca Courtney

Book cover image

Narrated By: Charlie Sanderson, Guy Mott, Rebecca Courtney

Duration: 12 hours and 11 minutes

What to expect

The accident.
The lie.
The fallout will be huge . . .

When Liza’s little boy has an accident at the local health club – a mother’s worst nightmare – it’s all anyone can talk about.

Was nobody watching him?
Where was his mother?
Who’s to blame?

The rumours, the finger-pointing, the whispers – they’re everywhere. And Liza’s best friend, Sarah, desperately needs it to stop.

Because Sarah was there when it happened. It was all her fault. And if she’s caught out on the lie, everything will fall apart . . .

‘Secrets, lies, suspicion and betrayal: THE FALLOUT has it all – and then some’ T M Logan, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Holiday

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘Full of secrets and lies, the perfect page-turner Sunday Times bestseller, Susan Lewis

‘A fizzing, unputdownable, gripping read’ Elizabeth Day

‘A compelling, all-too-recognisable story that shows we’re never more than one bad decision away from losing everything that matters. Secrets, lies, suspicion and betrayal: THE FALLOUT has it all – and then some’ T M Logan

‘A sharp, witty look at friendships and frenemies’ HEAT

The Fallout is a story about what happens when you become trapped in a lie . . . Chock-full of suspense and drama, this was very difficult to put down and reminded me a lot of Liane Moriarty’s novels. Once you start reading, better turn off your phone and snuggle in for the night’
Sally Hepworth

‘Absolutely compulsive, I couldn’t put it down. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and The Slap’ Suzy K Quinn

Brilliant on female friendships, on motherhood and the complex nuances of being a woman . . . Loved it!’ Katy Regan

‘Will get everyone talking! A gripping, bitingly witty snapshot of school-gate politics, The Fallout is as heartfelt as it is satirical, peeling back the emotional layers of parenthood, marriage and, above all, friendship’ Samantha King