Summer under the Stars
Catherine Ferguson, Read by Kristin Atherton

Book cover image

Narrated By: Kristin Atherton

Duration: 8 hours

What to expect

The laugh-out-loud new novel from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jo Watson and Holly Martin.

Daisy’s had a tough year. After losing her mother and struggling with a job she hates, she really needs a break.

So, when her boyfriend suggests a summer getaway, Daisy jumps at the chance, organising a romantic trip to her friend Clemmy’s new glamping site. What better to help her heal than long walks in the fresh air and sipping prosecco under the stars?
 
But Daisy didn’t realise Toby hates all things outdoorsy – he’s far more bothered about working on the WiFi than walking in the wilderness. And when Toby isn’t there for Daisy when she needs him most, she starts to question whether he really is The One… especially with writer Jake distracting her from across the lake.

Will this be the relaxing getaway Daisy was hoping for? Or is this summer destined to end in disaster…?

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Contemporary romance

Listen to a sample

'I adored every page of this book and can't imagine a more perfect summer read. Gorgeously written, heart-warming and with characters so vividly realised that you just want to hang out with them on a Saturday night. She’s already a hugely popular author but this, mark my words, is the book that will make Catherine Ferguson go stratospheric.' Claudia Carroll

“This was such a fantastic feel good read! I am still thinking about it now over 24 hours after reading it and still feel all fuzzy and warm!”
Goodreads Reviewer

“Full of wit, warmth, lots of laugh out loud moments yet with a real gorgeous, valuable message at its centre, this book is crying out for loads of people to read it.”
Amazon Reviewer

“Catherine Ferguson's writing is always a joy… It romps along at a great pace and she certainly knows how to make you laugh and cry – sometimes within just a few pages of each other. Highly recommended.”
Amazon Reviewer