Two Wrongs
Mel McGrath, Read by Jasmine Blackborow

Book cover image

Narrated By: Jasmine Blackborow

Duration: 11 hours and 7 minutes

What to expect

Dark, clever and thought-provoking, Two Wrongs is the breathless new thriller from bestselling author Mel McGrath.

One girl jumped.

And then another followed…

In the city of Bristol, young women are dying in mysterious circumstances. The deaths look like suicides – but are they something more sinister?

Honor is terrified that her daughter might be next. But as she looks for clues as to what really happened to the girls, she stumbles upon a link to a dark secret in her own past – one that she’s kept from her daughter.

Now Honor has the chance to avenge her child for the terrible events of years ago. But how far will she go to protect her daughter and right the wrongs done to her family?

Dark, clever and thought-provoking, TWO WRONGS is the breathless new thriller from bestselling author Mel McGrath – perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Ruth Ware and Sarah Vaughan.

‘I cared desperately about these characters and turned the pages frantically, praying for their survival. Clever, compassionate and completely compelling’ Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID
___

‘A deliciously disturbing thriller’ Ann Cleeves
‘Gripping . . . Highly recommended’ Harriet Tyce, author of BLOOD ORANGE
‘Clever and compelling . . . the perfect read’ B A Paris
‘A gripping exploration of consent and power play’ Heat
‘I can’t remember the last time I was so invested in a book’ Sathnam Sanghera, The Times
‘A book-club novel ripe for discussion’ Adele Parks, Platinum

Genre

Thriller / suspense fiction, Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction, Crime & mystery: women sleuths, Psychological thriller, Political / legal thriller, Crime & mystery: private investigator / amateur detectives

Listen to a sample

‘Mums everywhere will be gripped by this riveting audio’ Sunday Post

‘Meticulously plotted and UTTERLY chilling – everything you want from a contemporary thriller’ PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train

‘A gripping exploration of consent and power play, this is all too timely’ Heat

Clever, compassionate and completely compelling’ Erin Kelly, Sunday Times bestselling author

‘Mel McGrath tackles hard-hitting issues in a thought-provoking way. Her novels are an interesting crossover between page-turning thrillers and a book-club novel ripe for discussion’ Adele Parks, Platinum, Book of the Month

‘Very raw and powerful, it’s a timely addition to the academic noir genre, as #MeToo finally starts to catch up with universities in a long-awaited reckoning. Highly recommended’ Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

A deliciously disturbing thriller’ Ann Cleeves, Sunday Times bestselling author

I can’t remember the last time I was so invested in a book’ Sathnam Sanghera, The Times

‘An unsettling, compelling story. Mel McGrath has a unique skill for drawing flawed yet fascinating characters who captivate the reader’ Rachel Abbott

‘Complex characters and an intelligent, twisty plot make Two Wrongs an absolutely gripping and thought-provoking read. I loved it’ Roz Watkins

‘Mel McGrath skilfully controls the drip-feed of information in a complex and painfully topical mystery’ Times Crime Club

‘Powerful and timely’ Crime Monthly

‘Psychological detail and deft plotting effortlessly carry McGrath’s novel’ Financial Times

‘It’s not easy to create compelling people on page . . . but Nevis, Honor and Cullen are each so complex . . . the ending packs a punch here too’ Daily Record