Ride or Die
Khurrum Rahman, Read by Waleed Akhtar

Book cover image

Narrated By: Waleed Akhtar

Duration: 11 hours and 19 minutes

What to expect

Two sworn enemies. One deadly mission

‘A brilliant thriller. You’d be mad not to buy this’
BEN AARONOVITCH

’His best thriller yet’ SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB
–––––––––––––––––––––––––

JAY QASIM is finally out of the game and trying to lay low. But then he gets news that rocks his world and drags up everything that he thought he’d left behind. Jay must break his vow never to work with MI5 again and turn to the person who sold him out. But this time he’s determined to do it on his terms.

IMRAN SIDDIQUI once tried to kill Jay but now they have a common adversary. The one thing worse than death is watching the people closest to you die. And after the happiest day of Imran’s life becomes the most tragic, he will stop at nothing to take revenge on the people that have taken away his family.

But when everyone has their own agenda, who can you really trust?
Your most deadly enemy is about to become your closest ally.

Ride or Die is an edge-of-your-seat thriller featuring MI5 most reluctant spy Jay Qasim, perfect for fans of Mick Herron’s Jackson Lamb series and A.A. Dhand’s D.I. Harry Virdee thrillers.

Genre

Thriller / suspense fiction, Political / legal thriller

Listen to a sample

Praise for Homegrown Hero:

‘Thrilling and immersive …violence, love, humour and razor-sharp observation keep the pages turning’ Sunday Times Crime Club

‘A timely addition to the new breed of socially committed British thrillers.’ Guardian

‘Brilliantly epic. Jay is now definitely one of my favourite fictional characters ever. Homegrown Hero is a wild ride of hilarity and horror – I spent the final pages reading madly and clutching my head.’ lizlovesbooks.com

‘I thought that Khurrum Rahman’s first novel, East Of Hounslow, was very good. Homegrown Hero is even better. An absolutely cracking story which is full of tension, extremely exciting and which I found difficult to put down. Absolutely excellent’ Sid N, Netgalley

‘I was gripped from start to finish.’ Elaine T, Netgalley

‘Nail biting … With a splash of humour, a likeable protagonist, and a sympathetic antagonist you can’t help but root for too, there really is little not to like.’ James P, Netgalley

Praise for East of Hounslow:

‘A brilliant thriller. You’d be mad not to buy this.’
Ben Aaronovitch

‘Sweary, funny and, above all, an absolutely cracking thriller that you’ll tear through, this is the anti-James Bond that the 21st century needs’ Emerald Street

‘The story goes at a fine pace and Qasim is a nuanced, sympathetic protagonist’ Financial Times

'East of Hounslow, in which a young Muslim finds himself forced to become an MI5 plant in a group of jihadists, is as British as Nelson’s Colum…[a] superb and exciting debut novel' Telegraph

A ‘very funny, tense thriller…Think Four Lions meets Phone Shop’
Red

‘As much a coming-of-age story as a full-on action thriller, East of Hounslow is thought-provoking and entirely gripping.’ Guardian

‘Builds to a heart-constricting climax’ Times Crime Club

‘Hilarious. Brilliant. So absorbing, you forget the rest of the world exists.’ Christine, Northern Crime