Christmas at Carrington’s
Alexandra Brown, Read by Josie Arden

Book cover image

Narrated By: Josie Arden

Duration: 11 hours and 28 minutes

What to expect

A deliciously indulgent read and the follow up to Cupcakes at Carrington’s. Set in Carrington’s Department Store this is perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan.

Georgie Hart loves Christmas time at Carrington’s Department store. Running the luxury handbag department, Georgie adores helping customers in the hunt for the perfect gift for the perfect someone. And this year is no exception – now she has the hunky Tom, Mr Carrington himself, to spend the special day with.

But when Tom springs a surprise, Georgie’s plans are thrown into chaos. Carrington’s is getting a fresh lease of life in a hot new reality TV show, featuring formidable retail guru, Kelly Cooper.

As the first show airs, Georgie is shown in a far from flattering light. Worse is to come when Kelly’s vile daughter appears to get her claws into Tom. Georgie fears this will be the worst Christmas ever, but Santa still has a little surprise for her stocking this year – she’ll just have to wait until Christmas to find out…

Genre

Classic fiction, Romance

Listen to a sample

‘Adorable, comical and magical, this is a festive delight’ Closer

‘We love it!’
Now

Praise for Cupcakes at Carrington’s

‘Defies the chick lit cliché.’ Heat

‘I loved Cupcakes At Carrington’s, a warm, witty, loveable read with plenty of sparkle and charm.’ Rowan Coleman

'A sparkling debut…funny, romantic and utterly charming. Devour in one sitting like a delicious, indulgent cupcake then go back and start again.' Sasha Wagstaff

'From the moment I read the first page of Alexandra's book, I knew I was being allowed to see something special. I believe that Alexandra has created a very real and likeable cast of characters that will appeal to a wide audience. Her writing style is crisp and funny and compels you to keep turning the page.' Chrissie Manby

'Cupcakes at Carrington's is deliciously delightful from start to finish, sprinkled with magic and full of heart.' Miranda Dickinson