Mum Who Got Her Life Back
Fiona Gibson, Read by Caroline Guthrie, David Monteath and Angus King

Book cover image

Narrated By: Caroline Guthrie, David Monteath, Angus King

Duration: 10 hours and 25 minutes

What to expect

The Top 5 laugh-out-loud bestseller. Fiona Gibson is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn’t take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy ‘the Big Milk’. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she’s never felt more alive.

That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia’s relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?

A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell. If you love this, don’t miss Fiona’s brand-new comedy When Life Gives You Lemons – out now!

‘I was enthralled from beginning to end’ Reader Review

‘A warm fuzzy romp of a book’ Reader Review

‘If you want a funny, charming and feel-good story you can’t go wrong with this’ Reader Review

‘What a refreshing read! I giggled and squirmed all the way through this’ Reader Review

‘A great book that I didn’t want to put down, absolutely loved it!’ Reader Review

Genre

Contemporary romance, Humour

Listen to a sample

‘A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Warm, funny and poignant.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Warm, witty and fun.’ MY WEEKLY

‘The voice of modern woman.’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘More than funny, it’s true.’ ELLE

‘Warm, funny and endearing.’ BEST