One in Three
Tess Stimson, Read by Bea Holland, Victoria Fox, Julie Maisey and Joan Walker

Book cover image

Narrated By: Bea Holland, Victoria Fox, Julie Maisey, Joan Walker

Duration: 9 hours and 18 minutes

What to expect

A brilliantly twisty new thriller – perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell

Both of them loved him. One of them killed him . . .

Louise has had to watch her husband, Andrew, start a new family in the four years since he left her. The ‘other woman’ is now his wife – but Louise isn’t ready to let Caz enjoy the life that was once hers, or to let go of the man she still loves.

As Louise starts to dig into Caz’s past, the two women’s pretence of civility starts to slip. But in trying to undermine each other, they discover more about the man they both married.

And when Andrew is murdered at a family party, both women are found standing over the body.

It’s always the wife. But which one?

Praise for Tess Stimson

‘Dark, twisty and addictive’ Lisa Jewell

‘I devoured One in Three, with its well-drawn characters, believably complex relationships and relentlessly twisting plot that keeps the reader guessing. Plus, Tess Stimson writes beautifully’ Debbie Howells

‘I raced through this tale of a murderous love triangle. One in Three is tense, twisty, and that ending – wow!’ Jackie Kabler

One in Three is just fantastic – complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!’ Alex Lake

‘More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the TrainJane Green

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for One in Three:

‘I devoured One in Three, with its well-drawn characters, believably complex relationships and relentlessly twisting plot that keeps the reader guessing. Plus, Tess Stimson writes beautifully’ Debbie Howells

One in Three is just fantastic – complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!’ Alex Lake

‘I raced through this tale of a murderous love triangle. Tense, twisty, and that ending – wow!’ Jackie Kabler

Praise for Tess Stimson

‘Dark, twisty and addictive’ Lisa Jewell

‘More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the TrainJane Green