Last Time I Saw You
Liv Constantine, Read by Julia Whelan

Book cover image

Narrated By: Julia Whelan

Duration: 8 hours and 40 minutes

What to expect

If you loved Big Little Lies, your new obsession is here…

’Deliciously chilling and creepy’ Lee Child

Secrets, lies, betrayal…and murder.

Dr Kate English has it all. Not only is she heiress to a large fortune, she has a gorgeous husband and daughter, a high-flying career and a beautiful mansion anyone would be jealous of.

But all that is about to change. One night, Kate’s mother is found dead, murdered in her own home. And then Kate receives a message: You think you’re sad now, just wait…

Evidently, all is not as it seems in Baltimore high society, and as scandals, infidelities and betrayals are exposed, tensions rise to boiling point. The murderer could be anyone – friend, neighbour, lover, relative. And Kate is next on their list…

Perfect for fans of B. A. Paris, Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘Another clever whodunit jam-packed with enough twists, turns, and secrets to keep avid thriller readers second-guessing until the bitter end’ Library Journal

‘Liv Constantine delivers the goods with this cat-and-mouse thrill ride! As characters unravel and new suspects are revealed, Constantine keeps us guessing until the final, shocking twist. Masterful plotting, skillful character development, and a plot that pulls at the heartstrings–The Last Time I Saw You has it all” Wendy Walker, author of All Is Not Forgotten

’The Last Time I Saw You is a thrilling murder mystery rife with lies, scandal, obsession and revenge. With unreliable characters, a sinister storyline and a handful of twists to boot, Liv Constantine raises the bar high. A must read!’ Mary Kubica, NYT bestselling author of The Good Girl

‘Obsessions, secrets, decades-long grudges—The Last Time I Saw You packs all of these into a read reminiscent of the great Bette Davis/Joan Crawford thrillers. I couldn't put it down’ Joseph Finder, author of Judgment

Praise for Liv Constantine

‘The Last Mrs Parrish is an addictive and twisty debut’ Karin Slaughter

‘Wonderfully plausible, hypnotically compelling, and deliciously chilling and creepy – some of the best psychological suspense you’ll read this year’ Lee Child

‘It's a great reading escape. And there is a thrilling twist at the end!’ Reese Witherspoon in Stylist

‘A wonderfully clever story, filled with suspense and a shocking twist, that kept me turning the pages’ Jane Green, bestselling author of Summer Secrets

‘A twisted and compelling tale from a fresh voice in crime fiction. Couldn't put it down!’ Katerina Diamond, bestselling author of The Teacher

‘A beautifully constructed set piece with a seductive “just one more chapter” urgency that will keep readers up all night…Addictive!’ Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King’s Daughter