Things We Need to Say
Rachel Burton, Read by Gabrielle Glaister

Book cover image

Narrated By: Gabrielle Glaister

Duration: 8 hours and 35 minutes

What to expect

‘Utterly spectacular. For me, The Things we Need to Say is a real-life love story and one that will stay with me for a long time.’ Laurie Ellingham, author of One Endless Summer

Sometimes the things we never say are the most important.

Fran loves Will with all her heart. They had a whirlwind romance, a perfect marriage and a wonderful life. Until everything changed. Now Fran needs to find her way again and teaching a yoga retreat in Spain offers her just that. Leaving behind a broken marriage she has some very important decisions to make.

Will needs his wife, he needs her to open up to him if they’re to ever return to the way things once were. But he may have damaged any possibility he had of mending their relationship and now Fran is in Spain and Will is alone.

As both Fran and Will begin to let go of a life that could have been, fate may just find a way of bringing them back together.

Perfect for fans of Katie Marsh, Amanda Prowse and Sheila O’Flanagan

From the best-selling author of The Many Colours of Us comes an emotional story of grief, relationships and ultimately hope.

From the best-selling author of The Many Colours of Us comes an emotional story of grief, relationships and ultimately hope.

Coming May 2018.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Contemporary romance

Listen to a sample

Praise for Rachel Burton

A gloriously romantic tale of family secrets – Rachael Lucas

This wonderfully warm debut is full of heart – I defy you not to devour it in a day! – Ali Harris

An engaging and heartwarming debut from a bright new talent. – Sarah Painter

Gorgeous, touching story, wonderful heroine, and I'm totally smitten with the hero. – Cressida McLaughlin, bestselling author of The Canal Boat Cafe

A truly unputdownable read – Jenny Ashcroft

Devastatingly beautiful, inspiring and extremely thought provoking; Rachel Burton has written from the heart as she unintentionally becomes the voice of everything we need to say. The Writing Garnet