Forgotten Room
Ann Troup, Read by Jenny Bede

Book cover image

Narrated By: Jenny Bede

Duration: 8 hours and 47 minutes

What to expect

Addictive. A first-class page-turner. ’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

Can the past ever be forgotten?

As soon as nurse Maura Lyle sets foot inside the foreboding Essen Grange, she feels shivers ripple down her spine. And the sense of unease only increases when she meets her new patient, Gordon Henderson.

Drawn into the Henderson family’s tangled web of secrets and betrayals, Maura can ignore the danger lurking behind every door no longer. Even the door she has been forbidden from opening…

Essen Grange is a house with dark and cruel intentions. But now that darkness has turned on her, can Maura escape before it’s too late?

The chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Claire Mackintosh and Tracy Buchanan.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

PRAISE FOR ANN TROUP

‘Whomever said it was somewhat like a Gone Girl or Girl on the Train story was absolutely spot on.’ – Melissa Winkelman (NetGalley) on ‘The Silent Girls’

‘Ann Troup has written a novel that is to love and be smitten by, it really is a tale that will delight and enthrall.’ – Postcard Reviews on ‘The Lost Child’

‘You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!’ – Becky Lock on ‘The Lost Child’

‘Mysterious, dark and yet hopeful, this is beautifully written fiction.’ – Writing Round the Block