Keep Her Close
M.J. Ford, Read by Joan Walker

Book cover image

Narrated By: Joan Walker

Duration: 9 hours and 23 minutes

What to expect

When a young girl goes missing from Jesus College Oxford, DS Josie Masters is plunged into a world of panic as fear grips the city. Along with Thames Valley Police’s newest recruit, the handsome DS Pryce, Josie must act fast – and when two more girls disappear from Oriel and Somerville colleges, she realises the killer is sending her a deadly message in a cruel game of cat and mouse. This time, the case is personal – but who is the perpetrator?

In a desperate race against the clock, Josie hunts for the kidnapper, and soon discovers he could be a lot closer to home than she’d ever thought…

<b>M.J. Ford is back with a gripping new thriller, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and T.M. Logan.</b>

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘Superb – really enjoyable and gritty’ Mel Sherratt, million-copy bestseller

'A cracking debut from M.J Ford. Well-written and sizzling with tension. Deserves to do well’ James Nally, author of Alone with the Dead

‘A fab, page turning thriller!’ Jacqui Rose

‘I absolutely loved this well written,riveting debut mystery and would have happily given it far more than five stars.I really hope this is the first book in a new series and look forward to reading more books by this author in the future’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Hold My Hand is an absolutely brilliant debut novel from a very talented author. It has an elaborate plot which is both convincing and exciting, a number of dubious suspects, twists and turns, an unbelievably scary and thrilling conclusion, in fact everything I want from a crime thriller. I love the character of Jo Masters who’s feisty and has a life outside the police force, and I want to read more of her. It was impossible for me to stop reading, and when I really had to I found myself thinking about it. I can wholeheartedly recommend this novel which could well be a bestseller for 2018!’ NetGalley reviewer