Country Bride
Dilly Court, Read by Annie Aldington

Book cover image

Narrated By: Annie Aldington

Duration: 11 hours and 18 minutes

What to expect

The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller! Don’t miss this heartwarming summer read.

The time had come to leave Creek Manor. Their relationship was doomed from the start, he was the master of the house and she the servant…
 
Summer, Little Creek 1879

For most of her life, Judy Begg has been a loyal servant at Creek Manor and to Jack Fox, its future lord. But just as their childhood friendship blossoms into a secret engagement he abandons her. And with Creek Manor up for sale, Judy and her family lose everything.
 
Devastated, Judy is nonetheless determined to make the best of her life. Resolving to forget about Jack, she battles to keep her family from poverty’s door and her mother from the hands of her violent husband.
 
Rob Dorning, the new owner of the manor, seems to be the answer to all of Little Creek’s problems, but Judy isn’t convinced. And when the ghosts of her past resurface, Judy will need to find more courage than ever before…

Perfect for fans of A Village Scandal!

Genre

Historical romance, Generational sagas

Listen to a sample

Praise for Dilly Court:

‘Feisty female characters to fall in love with in a spirited, adventurous novel’ Sunday Express

‘Dilly Court’s latest novel is another page-turner that will keep you gripped to the end – 5 stars’ The People’s Friend

‘As always Dilly keeps you absorbed right to the end’ Choice

‘A rollicking, fast-paced adventure with a hint of romance!’ My Weekly

‘Spellbinding . . . you just keep turning the pages’ Daily Mail

‘A fast-paced, riveting read’ Sunday Express

‘A heart-warming, fast-paced story that will keep you gripped till the end’ The People’s Friend

‘Feisty female characters to fall in love with in a spirited, adventurous novel’ Sunday Express

‘Atmospheric, vivid and compelling’ My Weekly

‘An excellent, well-researched read’ People’s Friend

‘Perfect for Downton Abbey fans … heart-tugging’ Peterborough Telegraph