Growing Season
Seni Glaister, Read by Kristin Atherton

Book cover image

Narrated By: Kristin Atherton

Duration: 10 hours and 54 minutes

What to expect

‘Extremely charming’ Marian Keyes on Mr Doubler Begins Again

A poignant and uplifting story for fans of Rachel Joyce and Ruth Hogan

After a life-saving operation leaves Sam unable to have children, could a rural cottage be the fresh start she needs? Or is she running away from her problems?

For her husband Danny, this was never part of the plan. He likes predictability. The countryside is just a bit, well – wild. But he wants Sam to be happy, even if he isn’t.

If only Danny could tell Sam what is going on in his head. If only he knew what was really going on in hers. If only they knew that they’re equally afraid of what happens next.

Can the couple find a way to face the future together, or have they already grown too far apart?

Growing Season is a poignant and uplifting novel about how love and nature sometimes need a helping hand.

What readers are saying about Growing Season

‘A beautifully written novel, with highs, lows and twists along the way.’ Karen and Her Books

‘This was one of those cosy, emotive and just all round beautiful reads that come up once in a while and just really grab my heart. I loved every moment’ my.bookworm.life

‘Glaister's descriptions and depictions of nature are beautiful throughout. But the way she intertwines humanity with nature is particularly remarkable.’ Netgalley reviewer

‘This book is so uplifting and beautiful… the feel good quality of the story really left its mark.’ Jera’s Jamboree

‘Most definitely what I needed at the moment – something uplifting, joyful, fresh, full of life!’ Netgalley reviewer

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Romance

Listen to a sample

Praise for Mr Doubler Begins Again

‘Extremely charming’ Marian Keyes

‘A sheer delight – it will make you laugh and cry in equal measure. Charming beyond belief’ Sunday Times best-selling author Veronica Henry

‘I'm both thrilled I've read it and sad it's finished. Brilliant and beautiful’ Lisa B

‘Mr Doubler Begins again is a delight. I guarantee it will make you smile. It might even make you laugh out loud.’ Van is Reading

‘This book is a sheer delight to read. It is uplifting and reminds us about the importance of friendship, and kindness. Definitely one to look out for next year … I’m sure everyone will be talking about it for a long time.’ Karen W

Praise for Seni Glaister

‘Charming, captivating and absorbing. I love this book!’ Catherine Alliott

‘Transports the reader to an enchanting world of wisdom, humour and warmth. I am already longing for Seni Glaister’s next novel’ Cathy Kelly

‘A dream of a book’ Polly Vernon, GRAZIA

Funny, wise and charming’ DAILY MAIL

‘Fans of Marina Lewycka will enjoy this debut … As sweet as ice-cream’ METRO

‘A witty, feel-good read’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING