Woman in the Water
Katerina Diamond, Read by Stevie Lacey

Book cover image

Narrated By: Stevie Lacey

Duration: 9 hours and 27 minutes

What to expect

The breathtakingly twisty new thriller – guaranteed to shock and surprise

I’m alive. But I can’t be saved . . .

When a woman’s body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won’t disclose her name, or what happened to her – even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed.

Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of the Corrigans, looking for answers. But the more they dig into the couple’s lives, the less they understand about them.

What’s their connection to the body in the river?

Why have other people they know been hurt, or vanished?

And can they discover the dark truth of their marriage before it’s too late?

Smart, shocking and twisty – perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.

Readers love Woman in the Water

‘Left me speechless’ ***** Reader Review

‘So many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat!’ ***** Reader Review

‘A fantastic author and queen of shocking twists!’ ***** Reader Review

‘One of the year’s best books’ ***** Reader Review

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘An intriguing and shocking tale . . . a story that, once started, you are compelled to finish’ Mystery People

Praise for Katerina Diamond:

‘All hail the new Queen of Crime’ Heat

‘Deliciously dark . . . Keeps her readers guessing throughout, as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey’ Lisa Hall, author of The Party

‘Packed with twists until the last page’ Closer

‘Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life’ Lovereading

‘The suspense is literally out of this world’ Compelling Reads

‘A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear’ Handwritten Girl