Who Killed Ruby?
Camilla Way, Read by Olivia Dowd

Book cover image

Narrated By: Olivia Dowd

Duration: 7 hours and 44 minutes

What to expect

The gripping new psychological thriller from Camilla Way, author of Watching Edie and The Lies We Told

A terrifying attack…

When she was just eight years old, Viv Swift witnessed something no one should have to see. She looked on, horrified, as her beautiful teenage sister, Ruby, was brutally murdered.

A dangerous killer behind bars…

When Viv was found, hiding in a wardrobe, all she would say was a single word – ‘Jack’. Her testimony of that shocking day helped put Ruby’s boyfriend, Jack, behind bars.

A past that refuses to stay buried…

In the years since, Viv has tried to move on and provide a stable life for her and her daughter. But someone is convinced Viv lied about what really happened that day. And they’re determined that now, she will pay the ultimate price…

Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Ruth Ware

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

PRAISE FOR CAMILLA WAY:

‘Compelling, dark and intense…will keep you guessing until the end’ B A Paris, No. 1 bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

‘Gripping psychological suspense’ Fiona Barton, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow

‘Tense, unsettling, and keeps you guessing till the very end’ Cara Hunter, author of R&J bestseller Close to Home

‘I devoured this in 24 hours and couldn’t put it down. The underlying sense of menace throughout had me turning the pages faster and faster’ Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage, In a Wood

‘An original page turner’ Sun

‘A top class psychological thriller, smartly crafted and oozing tension’ Sunday Mirror

‘Adds pace and suspense in a way that’s refreshing for even the most jaded of readers’ Stylist

‘A tightly woven, maze-like story full of dead endings and about-turns’ Good Housekeeping

‘A scary pageturner’ Woman & Home

‘You’ll be kept guessing with this compelling plot’ Prima

‘Wonderful – one of those novels that sucks you in and doesn't let go for a moment’ Alex Marwood, bestselling author of The Wicked Girls

‘A taut suspense novel that drops secrets in all the right places’ Julia Heaberlin, bestselling author of Black-Eyed Susans

‘Deftly plotted with lovely, satisfying twists’ Emerald Street

‘Smart and compelling’ Prima

‘A slow-burning but well-executed tale of a toxic female friendship’ Daily Mail

‘Atmospheric and tense’ Closer

‘Gripping’ Good Housekeeping

‘A brilliant balancing act that slowly builds to an explosive, twisty finish’ Sunday Mirror

‘Trust me, once you’ve finished, you’ll turn the book over and start again’ Stylist, Book Wars

‘Warning: this book will leave you emotionally sucker-punched’ Stylist

‘A gripping psychological thriller’ Hello

‘An unrelenting sense of dread’ Woman & Home

‘Dark, debut novel about why you should never turn your back on a best friend’ Red Magazine

‘Way expertly explores the dark side of friendship’ Publisher’s Weekly, Starred Review