Eleven Lines to Somewhere
Alyson Rudd, Read by Richard Hughes

Book cover image

Narrated By: Richard Hughes

Duration: 8 hours and 14 minutes

What to expect

In a world of what-ifs, a connection has been made …

When Ryan spots a young woman on the tube on his commute, he can’t take his eyes off her. Instantly attracted and intrigued, he’s keen to find out more about his mysterious fellow passenger.

The woman he thinks of as Millie spends all day travelling the Underground, unable to leave for reasons unbeknownst to Ryan. For some inexplicable reason, he just can’t shake the feeling he wants to help her escape her endless commute.

This is a story of love and loss from the author of The First Time Lauren Pailing Died, perfect for fans of Anna Hope’s Expectation, David Nicholls’s Sweet Sorrow and Kate Atkinson’s Life After Life.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Contemporary romance

Listen to a sample

Praise for Eleven Lines to Somewhere:

‘The most gorgeously romantic novel I have read in ages, the ending would move a heart of stone’ The Times

‘With its superb characters, lyrical prose and a perfectly-paced plot, this a wonderful read. Though grief and loss underpin the story, ultimately, it’s a joyful look at acceptance, love and redemption’ My Weekly

‘This is a literary love story filled with humour, pathos, pain and loss, peopled with brilliant characters’ Saga

Praise for The First Time Lauren Pailing Died:

‘Stylish, alluring, utterly gripping’ Lisa Kelly, The Observer

‘Like nothing you have ever read before’ Red

‘A stylish time-slip story à la Sliding Doors’ Guardian

‘Alyson Rudd explores love and loss with nuance’ i newspaper

‘A page-turner of a debut’ Grazia