Puppy Called Hugo
Fiona Harrison, Read by Huw Parmenter

Book cover image

Narrated By: Huw Parmenter

Duration: 7 hours and 47 minutes

What to expect

Following hot on the paws from the bestselling A Pug Like Percy, the nation’s favourite pug is back! And this time, Percy has puppies…

Percy the pug has found a loving home with Gail, Simon and their daughter Jenny. But now it’s time for Percy’s new puppies to fly the dog bed, and become a companion to someone in need – which turns out to be closer to home than the family first think…

On a visit to Gail’s parents, Percy begins to suspect that all is not well with Eric, Gail’s father. And when he suffers a nasty fall and is diagnosed with Alzheimer’s, Percy knows just who to send to the rescue – adorable pup Hugo.

Can Hugo help Eric through the tough times, and grow into the kind of Pug to make Percy proud?

Warm, charming and uplifting, A Puppy Called Hugo is perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Romance

Listen to a sample

‘A delicious adventure’ Daily Mail

‘A charming tale about the bond between man and his pooch’ The Sun