Mine
J.L. Butler, Read by Chloe Massey

Book cover image

Narrated By: Chloe Massey

Duration: 11 hours and 48 minutes

What to expect

Set in the Inns of Court in London, where justice and corruption go hand in hand. J L Butler’s taut, gripping legal drama brims with suspense and obsession, and only you can solve the case…

‘A gripping, thrill-a-minute ride through London’s dark side’ Erin Kelly

‘Gripping, intelligent, thrilling’ Adele Parks

‘Intelligently written. Compulsive. I defy you to put this down.’ Jane Corry

Fatal Attraction meets Apple Tree Yard. This debut novel will be your new obsession.

Francine Day is a high-flying lawyer about to apply for silk, ambitious and brilliant. She just needs one headline grabbing client to seal her place as Queen's Counsel … Martin Joy. The attraction is instant. Obsessive.

They embark on a secret affair and Francine thinks she can hold it together. But then Martin's wife, Donna, goes missing. And Martin is the prime suspect.

As the case unravels so does Francine, because the last person to see Donna Joy alive, was her.

My client. My lover. My husband. My obsession.

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘A gripping, glamorous, thrill-a-minute ride through London’s dark side’ – Erin Kelly

‘Gripping, intelligent, thrilling’ – Adele Parks

‘Taut, sinister, clever, with dark and delicious twist coiled in its heart’ – S K Tremayne

‘With shades of Apple Tree Yard, Fatal Attraction and Doctor Foster, this unapologetically sexy, relentlessly tense and tightly plotted novel is a gut-twisting must. Read it now before the big-budget movie version arrives’ Heat

‘Fiendishly plotted and perfectly paced, MINE is a thrilling exploration of obsession, love, professional duty and personal trauma, all played out against the backdrop of a brooding, rain-lashed London. Few books are worthy of a 4am finish, MINE is definitely one of them.’ – Caz Frear

‘Intelligently written. Compulsive. I defy you to put this down.’ Jane Corry

“well-crafted…it’s hard not to admire this heroine”The Wall Street Journal

‘A slick, suspenseful and sexy read’ Red

‘Addictive’ Cosmopolitan

‘a pacy puzzle of a novel that kept me guessing’Fanny Blake, Woman & Home

‘A slick page-turner that pulses with tension’ Lucy Clarke

‘A nail-biting read.’ Prima

‘Fans of Apply Tree Yard and BBC1’s The Split will race through this pacy, well-written thriller’ Fabulous Magazine

‘a very twisty thriller’ inews