I Spy
Claire Kendal, Read by Imogen Church

Book cover image

Narrated By: Imogen Church

Duration: 13 hours and 22 minutes

What to expect

‘Tense, gripping and packed with twists’ Lucy Clarke

Someone is watching your every move…

Holly Lawrence always wanted to be a spy, but the experience proved more dangerous than anything she imagined.

Now, Holly lives in hiding under an assumed name. She avoids relationships and trusts no one. But Holly’s new life begins to unravel when she encounters a young mother and her two-year-old child… a child who reminds her of a past she has tried hard to forget.

This time, someone is spying on her, and Holly will need to decide how far she is willing to go to survive…

‘Tense, gripping and packed with twists’ Lucy Clarke, author of YOU LET ME IN

‘A psychological thriller and le Carré-esque mash up–really well done’ Steve Cavanagh, author of THIRTEEN

‘Pacy, compelling and thrilling, with such an original premise’ Melanie Golding, author of LITTLE DARLINGS

Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Lisa Jewell and Fiona Barton.

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘A psychological thriller and le Carré-esque mash up–really well done’ Steve Cavanagh, author of Thirteen

‘Tense, gripping and packed with twists. I Spy is a tightly-plotted psychological thriller that kept me reading late into the night’ Lucy Clarke, bestselling author of You Let Me In

‘Pacy, compelling and thrilling, with such an original premise’ Melanie Golding, author of Little Darlings

‘You’ll be drawn in by the narrative pacing and dark characters. Thrilling’ Woman

PRAISE FOR CLAIRE KENDAL:

‘Emotional and sensitive, populated with wonderfully real characters, but also underscored by menace which races towards a heart-in-the-mouth denouement.’ Gillian McAllister, author of EVERYTHING BUT THE TRUTH

‘A twisty thriller and a sensitively written story’ Isabelle Grey, author of THE BAD MOTHER

‘Marvelously tension-filled storytelling’ New York Times

‘A thriller with intelligence and a high creep factor, a genre that’s difficult to get just right…Claire Kendal’s version comes close to perfection’ The Toronto Star

‘Any thriller that has you checking over your shoulder and peeking from behind your curtains must be gripping so hats off to Claire Kendal’s hard-hitting debut THE BOOK OF YOU for doing just this’ Stylist

‘Both brutal and unbearably tense, THE BOOK OF YOU announces the arrival of a fierce new talent’ Daily Mail

‘Clever, claustrophobic and chillingly good’ Good Housekeeping

‘Chilling, raw, and utterly addictive’ Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of IF YOU WERE HERE

‘Starts with breathtaking brilliance and then just gets better with every page’ Elizabeth Haynes, author of INTO THE DARKEST CORNER

‘Gripping with some very smart twists’ Woman Magazine

‘A gripping read!’ Closer

‘Addictive … I literally hardly breathed as I raced to the end. It's a terrifying thriller’ Samantha Hayes, author of UNTIL YOU’RE MINE

‘Creepy and compelling’ Paula Daly, author of JUST WHAT KIND OF MOTHER ARE YOU?