Jail Bird
Jessie Keane, Read by Karen Cass

Book cover image

Narrated By: Karen Cass

Duration: 12 hours and 21 minutes

What to expect

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty fourth novel.

Lily King has spent years behind bars

Convicted of murdering her husband, London villain Leo King, she hasn’t been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved, but Lily knows she was fitted up.

Now she’s out, and she doesn’t do forgiveness. In her absence, things have moved on and the old order has changed. But now she’s ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family.

Fuelled by vengeance, Lily King is back, and some people aren’t going to know what’s hit them.

Genre

Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Jail Bird:

'Fans of Martina Cole will love this' Teesside Evening Gazette

'Keane's have a grittiness and strong sense of place and character that make them especially compelling' Choice Magazine

Praise for Jessie Keane:

‘This is a riveting story, with gutsy, gritty characters and a genuine feel for the period.’ Books Monthly

‘A cracking story from a great new writer’ Mandasue Heller

'Jessie Keane gives us a fascinating insight into the rivalries and lifestyles of those who make fortunes out of a criminal way of life and of the lowlifes that carry out their orders.' Lincolnshire Echo

'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante' Glamour

'Gritty and powerful, Martina Cole fans will love this addictive novel' Closer

'This is the sort of competition Martina Cole could do without and if Keane does hit the No. 1 spot it could be handbags, or more likely knuckledusters, at dawn' The Northern Echo