Asking for a Friend
Andi Osho, Read by Andi Osho

Book cover image

Narrated By: Andi Osho

Duration: 9 hours and 48 minutes

What to expect

No woman gets left behind

‘Witty, pacy and joyful. A truly uplifting celebration of friendship’ Beth O’Leary

Three best friends are going to solve their relationship woes once and for all

Forty-something Jemima’s life is on track – well, sort of, she just need to bat her niggly ex away for good.

Twenty-something Meagan is in the midst of her five-phase plan and is nearly ready for phase three: a relationship.

While thirty-something Simi has had more it’s not yous than any I dos.

These best friends decide it’s time to ditch the dating apps and play the love game by their own rules. They’re going to ask people out in real life…but only for each other. What could possibly go wrong?

Comedian Andi Osho’s hilarious and uplifting debut novel features her trademark wit and is perfect for fans of Candice Carty-Williams, Lucy Diamond and Mhairi McFarlane.
–––––––––––––––––––––––

Your favourite authors and comedians LOVE Asking For A Friend

‘A mistressclass in humour’ Jo Brand

‘Massively entertaining, funny and fab’ Beth Morrey

‘Hilarious, laugh-out-loud, fun and joyous’ Shazia Mirza

‘I couldn’t put it down’ Lucy Vine

‘As hilarious as Andi’s stand-up while feeling like a lively night out with brilliant friends’ Sara Pascoe

‘Funny and written with so much heart’ Daisy Buchanan

‘Wise, witty and warm’ Richard Osman

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Contemporary romance, Humorous fiction, Narrative theme: Love & relationships

Listen to a sample

Praise for Asking For a Friend

‘Witty, pacy and joyful, Asking For a Friend is a truly uplifting celebration of friendship’ Beth O’Leary, The Flatshare

‘A sparky, spunky, sassy romcom’ Red

‘A mistressclass in combining humour and lovely characters, all wrapped up with a cracking story’ Jo Brand

An impressive debut about the strong relationships between friends. Osho’s wit and charm give the story a lively warmth and character’ Woman & Home

‘A massively entertaining tale of wingwomen recharging each other’s love lives. Funny, spiky and fab!’ Beth Morrey, Saving Missy

‘As hilarious as Andi’s stand-up while feeling like a lively night out with brilliant friends’ Sara Pascoe

‘Fabulously fun. I found myself laughing out loud at so many hilarious lines along the way. An utter joy to read from start to finish!’ Helly Acton, The Shelf

‘I LOVED it. Funny, sparky and written with so much heart’ Daisy Buchanan, Insatiable

‘Had me laughing from the first page. Warm, engaging and brilliantly relatable’ Lucy Vine, Hot Mess

‘An ultimately feel-good story about female friendships full of heart and humour’ Angela Griffin

‘Osho’s wit and charm give the story a lively warmth and character. An uplifting debut’ Woman’s Weekly

‘An absolute triumph, I loved every word’ Susan Calman

’A loving tribute to female friendships bursting with funny lines and loveable characters’ Lucy Porter