Orphan in the Snow
Molly Green, Read by Karen Cass

Book cover image

Narrated By: Karen Cass

Duration: 12 hours and 1 minute

What to expect

War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool’s Dr Barnado’s Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan in the Snow is the perfect heartwarming saga to curl up with this winter.

LIVERPOOL, 1941
Haunted by the death of her sister, June Lavender takes a job at a Dr Barnardo’s orphanage. June couldn’t save Clara from their father’s violence, but perhaps she can help children whose lives have been torn apart by war.

A WORLD AT WAR
When June bumps into Flight Lieutenant Murray Andrews on the bombed streets of Liverpool, the attraction is instant. But how can they think of love when war is tearing the world apart?

A FIGHT FOR HOPE
As winter closes in, and the war rages on, can June find the strength and courage to make a better life for herself and the children?

A gripping story of love, friendship and hope in the darkest of places. Molly Green is an exciting new voice in saga fiction, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.

Genre

Historical romance, Historical fiction

Listen to a sample

PRAISE FOR MOLLY GREEN

'A moving, gripping story set during WW2, of a woman's dedication to the orphans in her care and her heart wrenching love for a RAF pilot.’ KITTY NEALE

‘Like a satisfying cup of cocoa by the fireside, AN ORPHAN IN THE SNOW sets the world to rights. Redolent of wartime Britain and brimming with heartfelt stories from several characters, Molly Green's sure-footed novel shows just how challenging it was to find love and a place to call home in the dark days of the war.’ TERRI FLEMING