Valley of Death
Scott Mariani, Read by Colin Mace

Book cover image

Narrated By: Colin Mace

Duration: 11 hours and 33 minutes

What to expect

FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

‘If you like your conspiracies twisty, your action bone-jarring, and your heroes impossibly dashing, then look no farther’ MARK DAWSON

This time it’s personal…

People going missing in the remote wilds of India is not unusual. But when the son of a wealthy Delhi businessman is kidnapped just weeks after his brother fell victim to an alleged bandit attack in the mountains of Haryana, it raises eyebrows.

With the local police doing close to nothing, there’s only one man for the job: ex-SAS major Ben Hope. But for Ben, this is no ordinary rescue case. Because this plea for help is coming from a special person from his past, who now has nobody else to turn to.

Ben’s mission will take him into the heart of the arid Indian wilderness, pitting him against ruthless gangs and desperate men. But Ben is determined to save the day. Whatever it takes.

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins…

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the nineteenth book in the series.

Genre

Thriller / suspense fiction, Historical adventure fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Scott Mariani:

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code’ J. L. Carrell

‘If you like your conspiracies twisty, your action bone-jarring, and your heroes impossibly dashing, then look no farther – the Ben Hope series is exactly what you need’ Mark Dawson

‘Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure’ Closer

'Non-stop action – this book delivers’ Steve Berry

‘If you’ve got a pulse, you’ll love Scott Mariani; if you haven’t, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope’ Simon Toyne

‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride’ Ed Macy

‘Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch’ M. J. Rose

‘Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more’ Joe Moore

‘Scott Mariani is an awesome writer’ Chris Kuzneski