Girl Who Lied
Sue Fortin, Read by Amy De Bhrun

Book cover image

Narrated By: Amy De Bhrun

Duration: 10 hours and 39 minutes

What to expect

USA Today bestselling author

'Sue Fortin writes with skill and pace, filling her pages with tension. With great characters and a gripping storyline, I was immediately pulled in and found myself desperate to turn the pages' – Amanda Jennings

The truth hurts…

Erin and Roisin were once friends until a fatal accident ruined both their lives. Now, Roisin has discovered a secret—one Erin has kept for over a decade—and she’s determined to make Erin pay for her lies.

Erin wants nothing to do with Roisin. She has a new life in London and no intention of going back home. Yet when her father is mysteriously and critically injured, Erin has no choice but to return and face Roisin—and her past. Erin knows if the secret of what she gave up got out, the consequences could be devastating.

When Roisin suddenly disappears, suspicion soon lands on Erin. She would do anything to protect her family, but just how far is she willing to go when time is running out…?

A must read for fans of CL Taylor and BA Paris.

What people are saying about The Girl Who Lied:

‘Slowly but inexorably draws you in until you can hardly wait to discover the fate of the characters…you'll love Sue Fortin’ – Sue Moorcroft

‘A twisty romantic page-turner that will keep you guessing’ – Julie Cohen

'Sue Fortin's gripping books always keep me turning the pages! Highly recommended for fans of grit-lit and suspense!' – Mandy Baggot

‘The suspense, mystery and secrets to be revealed kept me turning the pages…nerve wracking and gripping’ – Rachel’s Random Reads

‘Kept me intrigued right up until the end…a highly enjoyable read, filled with secrets’ – By the Letter Book Reviews

Genre

Romantic suspense

Listen to a sample

Praise for Sue Fortin:

‘Thoroughly gripping…full of suspense’ – Kim The Bookworm

‘Builds to a really tense, nail biting climax’ – BeadyJan

‘I would urge anyone who enjoys a good, fast paced psychological thriller to read it – you won't be disappointed!’ – Bookish Bits

‘A clever psychological thriller full of false clues and intrigue’ – Jane Hunt Writer Book Reviews

‘A gripping romantic suspense novel with some excellent tension and a twist or two…Well worth a read’ – DnS Media

‘Gripping, vivid, dramatic, emotional, touching, adventurous brilliant and much more…it’s worth every single page’ – Sky’s Book Corner

‘A great page turner’ – Bleach House Library

‘I went through so many emotions reading this book – the worst being panic and fear…a brilliant book’ – Crooks on Books

‘Sue Fortin cleverly creates a sense of urgency and suspense that compels you to read on’ – Laura’s Little Book Blog

‘A good balance between the tense, psychological, and romantic events, which culminates in a climatic ending…for fans of Sleeping with the Enemy’ – Bookboodle

‘A gripping climax full of danger’ – ElaineG, 5 Star Reads

‘Kept me turning the pages’ – Mandy Baggot, author of ‘Truly Madly Greekly’

‘5 Words: Tense, shocking, mysterious, deceit, stalker’ – Tea Party Princess

‘An excellent read’ – Read Along With Sue